INTERSTATE 64 EXIT 107 INTERCHANGE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors (the "Board") has initiated a study to determine whether land situated southwest of the Interstate 64/U.S. Route 29 interchange (Exit 118A/B) (the "Bypass Interchange") should be added to the County's designated growth area;

WHEREAS, the Crozet Community Advisory Committee ("CCAC") is concerned that an amendment to the Albemarle County Comprehensive Plan to add the Bypass Interchange to the designated growth area could be used as a precedent and justification for changing the zoning and use of the land surrounding the Interstate 64/U.S. Route 250 interchange (Exit 107) (the "Crozet Interchange") notwithstanding the intent of the Comprehensive Plan and the Crozet Master Plan;

WHEREAS, the land at the Crozet Interchange is zoned rural, is outside of the water and sewer utility boundaries, is in a protected watershed, and is close to three public schools;

WHEREAS, U.S. Route 250 is an entrance corridor and part of Scenic 250; and

WHEREAS, the CCAC believes that implementation of the Crozet Master Plan requires that new businesses, to the extent possible, be situated in the village of Crozet, so as to maintain the village's economic viability and its role as the center of Crozet; and accordingly it is hereby unanimously

RESOLVED, that the Crozet Community Advisory Committee hereby expresses its opposition to any change in the zoning or use of the land located at the Crozet Interchange (Interstate 64 Exit 107) because doing so would be contrary to both the Albemarle County Comprehensive Plan and the Crozet Master Plan.

I, Jennifer More, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true correct copy of the resolution unanimously adopted by the Crozet Community Advisory Committee at its regular monthly meeting held August 19, 2015 by a motion made by ______ and seconded by ______. CCAC Members present: [Jennifer More, Chair; David Stoner, Vice-Chair; George W. Barlow, III, Secretary; Beth Bassett; Philip Best; Leslie Burns; Kim Connolly; Mary Gallo; Kim Guenther; Alice Lucan; Alice Marshall; John McKeon; Susan Munson; Brenda Plantz; and John Savage.]

Jennifer More, Chair